TMTA Recognizes 7 Owls

Results from last year's Tennessee Mathematics Teachers Association contest have arrived, and seven Owls placed in the Top-10 List for the state: From the Class of 2018 Jackson Moody and Chang Yu; junior Arjun Puri; freshmen Forest Rudd, George Zhang, and Kerry Zhao; and eighth grader Lou Zhou.
The awards dinner was September 28 in Sevierville, TN, and certificates (places 4-10), plaques (places 1-3), and checks (first place awards) have been distributed. Congratulations, Mathelete Owls!