23% of Seniors Honored Nationally

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation and College Board recently recognized 21 students from the Class of 2022 for their strong performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.
Simeon Betapudi, Mark Hieatt, Evan Jones, Forest Rudd, Witt Smith, Garner Uhlhorn, Christopher Yarbro, and Kerry Zhao are among 16,000 students identified as National Merit Semifinalists, representing less than 1% of high school seniors in the United States who took the exam. Seniors Will Chandler, Collin Craft, Noah Emmert, Edward Grinder, Jordan Infeld, Dex Jack, West Loden, and Reece Needham received the designation of National Merit Commended Student for their performance on the exam.

Additionally, seniors Ayo Adebiyi, Kyler Herring, Loro Lado, Vincent Ores, Johnathan Ray, and junior Kyan Ramsay were designated College Board National African American Recognition Program Scholars for their performance on the exam.

“We are very proud of all our students who earned recognition from National Merit and the College Board,” said Assistant Headmaster Barry Ray. “These young men worked diligently in their courses and prepared themselves well for the PSAT. The five young men recognized in the National African American Recognition Program represent the largest number of MUS students honored in this program to date. We congratulate all of our honorees and look forward to watching their future accomplishments.”

More News

List of 100 news stories.

More News