Celebrating Order of the Owl, Latin Honor Society

Lower School students and families gathered in Dunavant Lecture Hall of Hull Lower School to celebrate the Order of the Owl and Latin Honor Society inductions May 13.

Order of the Owl inductees must achieve at least a 90 weighted average, computed from their grades for the first semester and third quarter, excluding physical education. Eighth graders must have achieved at least a 93 weighted average, computed the same way. They must also have demonstrated character consistent with the high standards of the school’s Honor Code and Community Creed. Forty-nine students received Order of the Owl recognition.

Seventeen eighth graders joined the National Junior Classical League Latin Honor Society. To be considered, students must hold membership in the MUS Latin Club, must have an A average in Latin class for the first three quarters of the year, must have approval of their Latin teacher, and must attend the local Latin Fall Festivus or Tennessee Junior Classical League State Convention.
Eighth Grade Order of the Owl – Second Year
Landry Cooper 
Frank Crump 
Reese Deupree 
Charles Doughtie 
Joshua Gramm 
Miller Griesbeck
Charlie Harris
Reid LeMay
Trey McDonald
Madoc Michael 
John Norfleet
Aadil Omer
Addy Ramakrishnan
Jack Rutter 
Will Stinson
Ashwin Subramaniam
Ari Thiyagarajaa 
Sohum Valaulikar
Devin Wells
Henry West
Seventh Grade Order of the Owl
Carson Alexander 
Walker Atkinson
Will Brezina 
Liam Curran
Adams Feild 
Foster Fogelman
Chase Frazer
Luke Henry
Abdullah Khawaja
Drew Knighton 
Becket Liles
Dhilan Madasu
Hudson Mattern
Benjamin Nichol 
Clay Patterson
Coleman Russell
Cannon Sherman
Walker Shirley
Doug Suddarth
Eighth Grade Order of the Owl – First Year
Bill Chiang
Bo Echols 
Jackson Hood
Bennett Jones 
Rohan Manne
Porter Spiceland
McEwen Taylor
Cannon Thakkar
Leon Vuong
Davis Younker
Latin Honor Society
Albert Ding
Charles Doughtie
Joshua Gramm
Jacob Hindman
Trey McDonald
Madoc Michael
Wilson Pace
Addy Ramakrishnan 
Ashwin Subramaniam
Ari Thiyagarajaa
Luke Tjiong
Sohum Valaulikar
Henry West
Carter Wildrick
Davis Younker
Lucas Zhang
Andrew Zhou

More News

List of 100 news stories.

More News