2023 Commencement Awards

Faculty members presented awards to graduating seniors at the 2023 Commencement ceremony on May 15.
These awards recognized Owls who displayed outstanding academic achievement, showed respect for teachers and peers, and exhibited courage and development throughout their MUS careers. 

Valedictorian Award
: Frederick Huang
Salutatorian Award: Jeffrey Liu
Mark Cooper Powell Memorial Award: Lewis Butler and Jack Zaptin
Scott Miller Rembert Senior Service Award: Joseph Keeler
Leigh W. MacQueen Dean’s Cup for Academic Excellence: Jeffrey Liu
D. Eugene Thorn Award: Jack Blackwell, Eliot Morris, Max Painter, and Kyan Ramsay
Ross McCain Lynn Award: Carter Campbell, Wilson LeMay, Kevin Ma, Parth Mishra, and Tanner Williams
Faculty Cup for General Excellence: Frederick Huang

For award photos, click HERE. For senior awards previously presented, click HERE.

More News

List of 100 news stories.

More News