Cum Laude Society Inducts 20

Twenty Owls were inducted into the Cum Laude Society during a chapel ceremony February 17. Membership in the society, which is modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, is the highest academic honor students in a secondary school can receive. As expressed in the society’s motto, “Areté (Excellence), Diké (Justice), Timé (Honor),” eligibility in the Cum Laude Society demands students meet the highest standards in academic performance, character, and personal conduct.
The inductees from the Class of 2018 are Charlie Evans, Benjamin Freeman, Jackson Howell, Jeremy Jacobs, Liam Kaltenborn, Brad Kerkhof, Barry Klug, Jackson Moody, Bobby Wade, Matthew Temple, and Chang Yu.

The inductees from the Class of 2017 are Marcus Gronauer, Grady Hecht, Alex Hyde, Cade Klawinski, Ravi Lipman, Ogonna Oraedu, Will Schneider, Alex Wolf, and Ray Zhou.