Special Awards Night

Nine students received special honors and collegiate book awards this month at the annual Special Awards and Honor Society Induction. Faculty, alumni, and special guests presented the awards:
Senior Sloan Miles, Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizenship Award (pictured here with DAR Watauga Chapter representative Patricia Eby)

Junior Parth Dahima, Sewanee Award for Excellence in Writing
Junior Kyle Koester, University of Virginia Jefferson Book Award
Junior Rob McFadden, Yale Book Award
Junior Duncan McLean, Washington and Lee Book Award    
Junior Arjun Puri, Dartmouth Book Award
Junior Will Portera, Wellford Leadership Award
Sophomores Matthew Jones and Colin McCown, Rhodes College Book Award
In addition to the special awards winners, students were inducted into the French, Spanish, and Latin language honor societies, History Honor Society, Quill and Scroll Society, Mu Alpha Theta, and Societas Caritatis (the service honor society). Click here to access additional photos from the event.