Admissions Office Names New Ambassadors

Director of Admissions Buck Towner announced the biggest class of ambassadors to date this week: 30 sophomores will join the current 26 junior ambassadors as official school hosts for 2019-20, leading tours of campus for prospective families and representing MUS at a number of additional events throughout the year. 
“It was very competitive; we had 50 applicants,” Towner said. “These ambassadors made it through an extensive application and interview process, and we are proud to have them join us and assist the Admissions Office for the next two years.”
The new ambassadors are as follows: Drew Burnett, Stephen Cates, Doug Curtis, Judson Fair, Hart Gowen, Elijah Graham, Cooper Grinspun, Dutch Hansen, Zachary Herman, Griffin Hood, Jack Jabbour, McKnight Johnston, Warren Johnston, Matthew Jones, Paul Jones, Akbar Latif, Colin McCown, McLean Meeks, Gavin Murrey, Henry Nickey, Fawwaz Omer, Holden Pate, Ryan Peng, Matthew Phillips, Jacob Rickels, Daniel Russell, Max Shackelford, Edwin Shy, Wes Vanderslice, and Tamaz Young