Springfield Scholars Induct 10

Ten eighth graders joined the Springfield Scholars May 9 in an evening filled with moving testimonials, proud parents, and crisp new ties. During the 13th annual dinner, Jack Blackwell, Vince Boberski, Jaxon Hammond, Frederick Huang, Varun Krishnamurthi, Kevin Ma, Jackson Oswalt, Alyaan Salman, Jack Zaptin, and Lou Zhou each received a commemorative tie, certificate, and lapel pin, and a favorite teacher spoke in his honor.
Named in memory of the first Lower School principal, the late Mr. John Murry Springfield, the Springfield Scholars is the most esteemed honor society in the Lower School. An eighth grader qualifies for induction if he is in the top 10 percent of his class based on a weighted numerical average. In addition, he must demonstrate character and community service consistent with the exacting standards of the school’s Honor Code and Community Creed.

Click here to view photo gallery.