Eight Seniors Named Merit Semifinalists

Eight senior Owls were named National Merit Semifinalists this year by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC). They are, from left, Gregory Guo, Reid Chandler, Parth Dahima, Rob McFadden, Churchill Akhigbe, Arjun Puri, Seth Richey, and Kyle Koester.
These students are among 305 Semifinalists in Tennessee and 16,000 Semifinalists across the nation. They will now compete for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered next spring.

Established in 1955, the NMSC conducts the annual scholarship program to honor the nation’s scholastic champions and encourage the pursuit of academic excellence.