Senior Academic Award Recipients

Seniors and family members gathered in Hyde Chapel for the Senior Academic Awards Program on April 21. Faculty members presented the following awards to 19 deserving seniors.
William D. Jemison III Award for Excellence in Dramatics 
Presented by Theater Director Tim Greer
Aidan Saunders

James Brescia Award for Unselfish Service in Dramatics 
Presented by Mr. Greer
Cooper Grinspun, Ryan Peng

Choral Music Award for Excellence 
Presented by Arts Department Chair Grant Burke
Aidan Saunders

Instrumental Music Award for Excellence 
Presented by Mr. Burke
Braxton Hart

Art Award
Presented by Mr. Burke
Matthew Phillips

Terry N. Shelton English Award
Presented by English Department Chair Elizabeth Crosby
Max Shackelford

Russell Johnson Creative Writing Award
Presented by Ms. Crosby
Tamaz Young

Language Awards
Presented by Classical and Modern Languages Chair Ryan Sellers
- French Award: Leo Campbell
- Wayne E. Duff Latin Award: Fawwaz Omer, Max Shackelford
- Spanish Award: Dutch Hansen, Matthew Jones

H. Jerry Peters History Award
Presented by History Department Chair Jonathan Jones
Max Shackelford

Margaret Owen Catmur Science Award
Presented by Science Department Chair Analice Sowell
Wesley Butler

Religion Award
Presented by Religion Department Chair David Jackson
Tamaz Young

Award for Distinguished Community Service
Presented by Civic Service Advisor Jonathan Large
Paul Jones, Holden Pate

DeWitt M. Shy, Jr. Mock Trial Award
Presented by Ms. Crosby
Harmon Colvett

More News

List of 100 news stories.

More News