12 Owls Named National Merit Semifinalists

Twelve seniors have been named National Merit Semifinalists, indicating their PSAT scores rank in the top 1% nationwide. 
Cristian Arocho, Charlie Gamble, Frederick Huang, Amar Kanakamedala, Varun Krishnamurthi, Jeffrey Liu, Kevin Ma, Ismael Qureshi, Kyan Ramsay, Alyaan Salman, Jack Zaptin, and Lou Zhou are among 16,000 students to receive the honor. Semifinalists will compete for one of 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million that will be offered next spring.