Springfield Society Inducts Eleven

Inspiring testimonials, proud parents, and handsome swag marked the 12th annual Springfield Scholars dinner mid-May. The 11 inductees – Warren Barry, Drew Burnett, Hart Gowen, Cooper Grinspun, Akbar Latif, Cullen Lonergan, Fisher Marks, Watts Miller, Fawwaz Omer, Samy Paul, and Edwin Shy – received a commemorative tie, certificate, and pin, as a favorite teacher spoke in each student’s honor.
Named in memory of the first Lower School principal, the late Mr. John Murry Springfield, this is the most esteemed honor society in the Lower School. An eighth grader qualifies for induction if he is in the top 10 percent of his class based on a weighted numerical average. In addition, he must demonstrate character and community service consistent with the exacting standards of the school’s Honor Code and Community Creed.